meet the LAP team

The team at the Laboratory for Attosecond Physics (LAP) consists of over 100 researchers. These researchers are affiliated with Ferenc Krausz’s LMU chair and MPQ department, or one of the six associated groups who joined forces in pursuit of LAP’s grand goals, by using and permanently advancing its cutting-edge infrastructure. These researchers are assisted by a group of around 20 additional staff who provide outstanding technical, administrative, and IT support. Through continued teamwork, LAP builds upon the world-leading expertise of its scientists (including those who have remained active beyond the age of 70), and the extraordinary enthusiasm of its outstanding, early-stage researchers.
Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Division of Attosecond Physics
85748 Garching, Germany
Ludwig Maximilian University Munich
Chair of Experimental Physics – Laser Physics
Faculty of Physics
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: (+49 89) 32905 – 600
fax: (+49 89) 32905 – 649
phone: (+49 89) 289 – 14013
fax: (+49 89) 289 – 14141
go to start page
go to MPQ
go to LMU
go to start page