The editors of Nature Photonics have taken the occasion of this year's award of the Wolf Prize to Paul Corkum, Anne L'Huillier and Ferenc Krausz to shed special light on Attosecond physics. They welcome this year’s award, which pays tribute to the growth that Attosecond science has experienced in the last decades. In Nature Photonics they celebrate the award with interviews with the three prize winners, who share their views on the development of the research field, the unanswered questions and the exciting opportunities laying ahead. Read more: here A bright future for attosecond physics and here Ultrafast experts win Wolf Prize